Randy May Family in Hillsboro Oregon

November 4, 2014

Two of My Favorite but Unattained .22 Rifles

Two of my favorite .22 rifles I have yet to acquire are the Marlin 7000T heavy barrel model and the Remington Nylon 66. They are very different rifles and the reasons I want them are different as well.

The Nylon 66 is nostalgic. There was a neighbor that had one when I was a kid and it was the first clip fed rifle I had ever shot and boy was it cool! Besides that, I like it because it is a light weight small frame plinker in the more affordable .22LR round. There hundreds of pages on the web dedicated to these and their history and the many nuances of color and model they were available in.

The 7000T is the heavy barrel “target” version of the 7000 model and a tack driver from the box. It is not as customizable as the 10/22 for sure but it is most of what I would make my 10/22 anyway. They used to be affordable but as they become rare, not as much anymore. Here is a link to more info:

https://gunner777.wordpress.com/2008/06/25/marlin-7000-22-rifle/

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

