Randy May Family in Hillsboro Oregon

February 15, 2016

Psalm 35:1-16

Filed under: Uncategorized — rmay4 @ 6:26 pm

11
Malicious witnesses testify against me.
They accuse me of crimes I know nothing about.
12
They repay me evil for good.
I am sick with despair.
13
Yet when they were ill, I grieved for them.
I denied myself by fasting for them,
but my prayers returned unanswered.
14
I was sad, as though they were my friends or family,
as if I were grieving for my own mother.
15
But they are glad now that I am in trouble;
they gleefully join together against me.
I am attacked by people I don’t even know;
they slander me constantly.
16
They mock me and call me names;
they snarl at me.

The idea of praying for those that hate you and loving your enemy was not a brand new concept conceived only in the New Testament. It is found also in the heart of David in the old. Moses also intercede on the behalf of the Israelites even when they attacked him. I would also say that since these two men were men who lived near to the heart of God, that this has always been the heart of God. That would also be supported by the fact that Jesus came to reveal God’s heart,  to live it out so it could be seen in perfect action not to create something new or different from God but a completed revelation of what has always been God’s heart snd his desire for us.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

